SpeakOut Summer Institute June 27-30, 2022

 



REGISTER HERE
 

SPEAKOUT SUMMER INSTITUTE 2022: Building Power for Political and Personal Change on Campus

Time to heal. Time to transform.

We are living in two realities, on one hand, we are witnessing campuses around the country critically examining their policies, structures, and funding programs to advance equity. On the other hand, we are witnessing a national crisis characterized by relentless white backlash against realizing a true multiracial democracy.

How do we build power, personally and politically, to continue making inroads toward more equitable, anti-racist institutions against this backdrop?

To meet the challenges of this moment, we must take action now.

Join us for SpeakOut’s 3rd Annual Summer Institute: Building Power for Political and Personal Change on Campus, as we explore new frameworks, practices, and strategies that empower us to continue moving the needle forward, all while prioritizing the care of our minds, bodies, spirits, and communities amongst the chaos.

Leave with a renewed and transformative vision for the future of our institutions. And join a national movement of educators, staff, faculty, and campuses around the country who share your desires for more just and equitable campus environments.

GROUP SALES: Contact [email protected]

Sessions will take place daily June 27-30 from 9am - 12pm PT // 10am - 1pm MT // 11am - 2pm CT // 12pm - 3pm ET

_____________________________________________________________

Instructors:

Melina Abdullah
Shakti Butler
Loretta Ross
Tim Wise
Mohammed Bilal
Robyn Henderson-Espinoza
Talila “TL” Lewis
Megan Red Shirt-Shaw
Nolan Cabrera
Mariah Parker
Renee Tajima-Peña
Ericka Huggins

_____________________________________________________________

All who register will receive recordings to watch later.

ASL/English interpreters and live English captioning will be provided.

REGISTER HERE
 

Redirect
https://www.speakoutnow.org/content/SpeakOutMLKVirtualEvent